Tottenham Hotspur Football Club commonly referred to as Spurs, is an English football club located in Tottenham, North London, which plays in the English Premier League. The club’s home stadium is located at White Hart Lane. Its newly developed training ground is at Bulls Cross on the northern boundaries of the London Borough of Enfield.

Founded in 1882, Spurs won the F.A. Cup for the first time in 1901, making it the only non-league club to do so since the formation of the Football League. Tottenham was the first club in the 20th century to achieve the League and F.A Cup Double, winning both competitions in the season 1960-1961. After successfully defending the FA Cup in 1962, in 1963 it became the first British club to win a UEFA club competition – the European Cup Winners’ Cup. In 1967 it won the FA Cup for a third time in the 1960s. In the 1970s Tottenham won the League Cup on two occasions and was the inaugural winner in 1972 of the UEFA Cup, becoming the first British club to win two different major European trophies. In the 1980s Spurs won several trophies: the F.A Cup two times, F.A Community Shield as well as the UEFA Cup in 1984. In the 1990s the club won the FA Cup and the League Cup. When it won the League Cup once more in 2008, it meant that it had won a major trophy in each of the last six decades – an achievement only matched by one other Premier League team.

The club’s Latin motto is Audere Est Facere (“To Dare Is to Do”), and its emblem is a cockerel standing upon a football. Their home kit is white shirt and shorts or combination with navy blue shorts and their away kit is normally all Navy Blue or Yellow as well as a Black shirt on odd occasions.